LICENSING AND GAMBLING ACTS COMMITTEE (SPECIAL)

(Council Chamber - Port Talbot Civic Centre)

Members Present: 25 May, 2016

Chairman: Councillor E.E.Jones

Vice Chairman: Councillor H.M.Bebell

Councillor: A.P.H.Davies, Mrs.R.Davies, J.S.Evans,

A.Jenkins, Mrs.D.Jones, J.Miller,

Ms.C.Morgans, D.M.Peters, A.Taylor and

D.Whitelock

Officers In Hywel Jenkins, Aled Evans, Gareth Nutt **Attendance**

Andrew Jarrett, David Michael, Karen Jones

Rhys George, Annette Manchipp

APPOINTMENT OF LICENSING AND GAMBLING ACTS SUB 1. COMMITTEE

RESOLVED: that the appointment of the above Sub (a)

> Committee for the Civic Year 2016/17. comprising 3 places, for the purpose of the functions as set out in the Constitution, be

approved;

(b) that the Sub Committee Membership be affirmed as set out in Annex E to the

Minutes of the Special Council meeting of

25 May, 2016 and that the other

arrangements as set out in that Annex be

also affirmed;

that the following Members be appointed (c)

as Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Sub

Committee respectively:-

Councillors E.E.Jones and H.M.Bebell

CHAIRMAN